I have been reading the Bible at night, and I still don’t get it.  Why are the Israelites disobeying God?  They’re God’s people!  Is it because sin has gotten to them?  Why aren’t they praising the Lord?  He made them!  And now they’re praising statues.  I mean, a statue was made, and God wasn’t made.  He was always there!  Praise the Lord for making us and taking care of us.  He cares about every one piece of our hair.  The statues will only take care of themselves.

I also have a good connection with what we read in reading class about Jehoshaphat when his city was about to be in war.  Jehoshaphat prayed for guidance, and Jahaziel told the king that God would fight for them.  They didn’t need to bring weapons or armor or anything.  They were just to watch what God did.  I read in the Bible that David said to his people, “Let God take care of them.”

2 thoughts on “A Snippet from my Reading Journal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *