If I Were in Charge of the World

(a form change poem with thanks to Judith Viorst)

 

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel vegetables, school, and also doing work.

If I were in charge of the world,

There would be more hot cocoa,

More ice cream stores,

And lots of hot yummy fudge.

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have to do your homework,

You wouldn’t have to eat healthy food,

And you wouldn’t have to take care of your teeth.

If I were in charge of the world,

Fudge would be a balanced meal.

All people would be happy.

And a person who sometimes will not eat healthy foods

Would still be allowed to be

In charge of the world.

3 thoughts on “If I Were in Charge of the World

  1. If I were in charge of the world I would have more hot chocolate and ice cream stores too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *