If I were a person from the Gold Rush, I would go and make a store so I could be rich.  I would wear warm clothes, but when it’s hot, I would take some of it off.

I would get a lot of gold, but I’d use it for buying a house and seeds for crops.  I would bring my family there to the West.  There was gold and good land.  I wouldn’t drop my stuff out of the wagon.  If it was too heavy, I would hitch up more oxen because I would bring extra oxen.  I wouldn’t put them on the wagon at first.  I would tie a strong to the wagon and then tie the end of it to the ox around its neck.

Actually, I wouldn’t buy a house.  I would build one.  I would bring my tools.  If I had a hard time living there, I would move back to my great home.  If I liked looking for gold, I would call myself a Forty-Niner.  I would set up a tent so I could live somewhere while I panned for gold.

cate-gold

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *